Carnegie Corporation of New York
New York, NY · EIN 13-1628151 · Education · Rank 1,819 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $359,320,735
- Total expenses
- $248,795,539
- Total assets
- $4,832,583,462
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $10,139,898
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (25)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Louise Richardson | President | Officer | 50 | $1,595,611 |
| Jon-Michael Consalvo | VP, Chief Investment Officer | Officer | 50 | $1,126,153 |
| LaVerne Srinivasan | VP, National Program (ended 9/30/25) | Officer | 50 | $636,569 |
| William Moon | VP, Chief Financial Officer | Officer | 50 | $619,573 |
| Stephen Del Rosso | VP, International Program, (started 1/1/25) | Officer | 50 | $540,052 |
| Nicole Howe-Buggs | Chief Adminstrative Officer & Corporate Secretary | Officer | 50 | $497,481 |
| Deana Arsenian | VP, International Program, (ended 12/31/24) | Officer | 50 | $145,739 |
| Janet Robinson | Chairman | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Kurt Schmoke | Vice Chairman | Board, Officer | 2 | None reported |
| Jean-Marie Guhenno | Trustee | Board | 2 | $12,300 |
| Michael Ignatieff | Trustee | Board | 2 | $11,700 |
| Astrid Tuminez | Trustee | Board | 2 | $11,100 |
| Leymah Roberta Gbowee | Trustee | Board | 2 | $11,100 |
| Lloyd Austin III | Trustee (started 6/5/25) | Board | 2 | $3,075 |
| Ann Claire Williams | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Edward Djerejian | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Kevin Conway | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Maria Elena Lagomasino | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Martha Minow | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Martin Baron | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Steve Oxman | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Margaret MacMillan | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Mark Damazer | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Tarek Rizk | Trustee | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Marcia McNutt | Trustee (ended 12/12/24) | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Louise Richardson | President | Officer | 50 | $1,305,917 | $0 | $289,694 | $1,595,611 |
| Jon-Michael Consalvo | VP, Chief Investment Officer | Officer | 50 | $964,500 | $0 | $161,653 | $1,126,153 |
| LaVerne Srinivasan | VP, National Program (ended 9/30/25) | Officer | 50 | $464,368 | $0 | $172,201 | $636,569 |
| William Moon | VP, Chief Financial Officer | Officer | 50 | $462,845 | $0 | $156,728 | $619,573 |
| Stephen Del Rosso | VP, International Program, (started 1/1/25) | Officer | 50 | $408,037 | $0 | $132,015 | $540,052 |
| Nicole Howe-Buggs | Chief Adminstrative Officer & Corporate Secretary | Officer | 50 | $366,148 | $0 | $131,333 | $497,481 |
| Deana Arsenian | VP, International Program, (ended 12/31/24) | Officer | 50 | $115,618 | $0 | $30,121 | $145,739 |
| Jean-Marie Guhenno | Trustee | Board | 2 | $12,300 | $0 | $0 | $12,300 |
| Michael Ignatieff | Trustee | Board | 2 | $11,700 | $0 | $0 | $11,700 |
| Astrid Tuminez | Trustee | Board | 2 | $11,100 | $0 | $0 | $11,100 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202641769349100209 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2025-09-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-1628151
- Organization website (as filed): https://carnegie.org