Alfred P Sloan Foundation
New York, NY · EIN 13-1623877 · Education · Rank 3,145 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $189,111,556
- Total expenses
- $109,585,787
- Total assets
- $2,173,558,178
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $3,056,231
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (15)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ruth Brenner | TREASURER/SECRETARY/SR VP FINANCE & OP | Officer | 40 | $635,650 |
| Frederick Henderson | TRUSTEE/CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 4 | $37,500 |
| Adam Falk | TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT | Board | 40 | $1,293,650 |
| Jeff Knight | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $34,500 |
| Paul Jacobson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $32,000 |
| Judith Chevalier | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $31,500 |
| Susan Tierney | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $29,000 |
| Diana Wagner | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $29,000 |
| Cynthia Barnhart | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $25,000 |
| Bonnie L Bassler | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $25,000 |
| Francine Berman | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $25,000 |
| Ray Jayawardhana | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $25,000 |
| Michael Purugganan | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $25,000 |
| Valerie Smith | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $25,000 |
| Thad Hill | TRUSTEE (AS OF JULY 2024) | Board | 2 | $10,000 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adam Falk | TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT | Board | 40 | $1,210,275 | $0 | $83,375 | $1,293,650 |
| Ruth Brenner | TREASURER/SECRETARY/SR VP FINANCE & OP | Officer | 40 | $552,275 | $0 | $83,375 | $635,650 |
| Frederick Henderson | TRUSTEE/CHAIRMAN | Board, Officer | 4 | $37,500 | $0 | $0 | $37,500 |
| Jeff Knight | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $34,500 | $0 | $0 | $34,500 |
| Paul Jacobson | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $32,000 | $0 | $0 | $32,000 |
| Judith Chevalier | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $31,500 | $0 | $0 | $31,500 |
| Susan Tierney | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $29,000 | $0 | $0 | $29,000 |
| Diana Wagner | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $29,000 | $0 | $0 | $29,000 |
| Cynthia Barnhart | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 |
| Bonnie L Bassler | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202533189349105603 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 13-1623877
- Organization website (as filed): www.sloan.org