The Board of Trustees of the Sheffield Scientific School
New Haven, CT · EIN 06-6032565 · Education · Rank 15,279 by total revenue
To promote the study of the physical, natural and mathematical sciences.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $29,252,563
- Total expenses
- $29,257,425
- Total assets
- $638,222,062
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (9)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maurie McInnis | President & Trustee (Ex-Officio) | Board, Officer | 1 | $890,194 |
| Stephen C Murphy | Treasurer & Trustee | Board, Officer | 1 | $790,478 |
| Kimberly M Goff-Crews | Secretary & Trustee | Board, Officer | 1 | $611,153 |
| Jaehong Kim | Trustee | Board | 1 | $486,857 |
| David Skelly | Trustee (Ex-officio) | Board | 1 | $441,246 |
| Andrew Miranker | Trustee | Board | 1 | $305,633 |
| Kathryn Miller-Jensen | Trustee | Board | 1 | $284,548 |
| Ruth Blake | Trustee | Board | 1 | $221,806 |
| Edward Miner Ned Lamont Jr | Trustee (Ex-Officio) | Board | 0 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peter Salovey | Former President and Trustee (ex-officio) | Former | 0 | $0 | $3,921,313 | $98,044 | $4,019,357 |
| Maurie McInnis | President & Trustee (Ex-Officio) | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $803,448 | $86,746 | $890,194 |
| Stephen C Murphy | Treasurer & Trustee | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $634,970 | $155,508 | $790,478 |
| Kimberly M Goff-Crews | Secretary & Trustee | Board, Officer | 1 | $0 | $554,409 | $56,744 | $611,153 |
| Jaehong Kim | Trustee | Board | 1 | $0 | $369,110 | $117,747 | $486,857 |
| David Skelly | Trustee (Ex-officio) | Board | 1 | $0 | $351,229 | $90,017 | $441,246 |
| Andrew Miranker | Trustee | Board | 1 | $0 | $243,922 | $61,711 | $305,633 |
| Kathryn Miller-Jensen | Trustee | Board | 1 | $0 | $231,395 | $53,153 | $284,548 |
| Ruth Blake | Trustee | Board | 1 | $0 | $185,235 | $36,571 | $221,806 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202621339349301697 (Form 990, period ending 2025-06-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 06-6032565