Barr Foundation
Boston, MA · EIN 04-6579815 · Philanthropy and grantmaking · Rank 3,104 by total revenue
Money, Form 990-PF for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $191,760,040
- Total expenses
- $191,602,729
- Total assets
- $1,906,661,280
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $3,258,836
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (9)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barbara W Hostetter | CHAIR AND TRUSTEE | Board, Officer | 8 | None reported |
| James Canales - See Statement 16 | PRESIDENT AND TRUSTEE | Board | 36 | $872,842 |
| Amos B Hostetter Jr | TRUSTEE | Board | 6 | None reported |
| Dr M Lee Pelton | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Sue Tierney | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Caroline H Walsh | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Vanessa Calderon-Rosado | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Mark Edwards | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
| Tracy Palandjian | TRUSTEE | Board | 2 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Canales - See Statement 16 | PRESIDENT AND TRUSTEE | Board | 36 | $820,269 | $0 | $52,573 | $872,842 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202503219349105335 (Form 990-PF, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 04-6579815
- Organization website (as filed): www.barrfoundation.org