Medica Holding Company
Minnetonka, MN · EIN 01-0571840 · Public and societal benefit · Rank 3,682 by total revenue
To be the trusted health plan of choice for customers, members, partners and our employees.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $156,385,778
- Total expenses
- $1,575,144
- Total assets
- $586,945,448
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (13)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elizabeth F Erickson | PRESIDENT, CEO, & TREAS THRU 1/2024 | Board, Officer | 0 | $1,870,851 |
| Krista Dusil | SVP, CFO, & TREASURER | Officer | 0 | $920,238 |
| Mary P Quist | SR. VP, FINANCE THRU 6/2024 | Officer | 0 | $639,953 |
| Alicia Reuter | SVP & CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER, SECRETARY | Officer | 0 | $481,224 |
| John Buck | DIRECTOR & CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0 | $145,250 |
| John Stanoch | DIRECTOR & VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0 | $128,500 |
| Rajesh Aggarwal | DIRECTOR | Board | 0 | $100,000 |
| Brigid Bonner | DIRECTOR | Board | 0 | $98,750 |
| Earl Stratton | DIRECTOR | Board | 0 | $95,250 |
| Peter Kelley | DIRECTOR | Board | 0 | $94,750 |
| Mary Twinem | DIRECTOR | Board | 0 | $90,250 |
| Gaye Adams Massey | DIRECTOR | Board | 0 | $87,750 |
| Ugwuji Maduekwe | DIRECTOR | Board | 0 | $18,500 |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elizabeth F Erickson | PRESIDENT, CEO, & TREAS THRU 1/2024 | Board, Officer | 0 | $0 | $1,669,649 | $201,202 | $1,870,851 |
| Krista Dusil | SVP, CFO, & TREASURER | Officer | 0 | $0 | $804,123 | $116,115 | $920,238 |
| Mary P Quist | SR. VP, FINANCE THRU 6/2024 | Officer | 0 | $0 | $604,708 | $35,245 | $639,953 |
| John Naylor | FORMER PRESIDENT & CEO | Former | 0 | $0 | $565,230 | $0 | $565,230 |
| Alicia Reuter | SVP & CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER, SECRETARY | Officer | 0 | $0 | $408,482 | $72,742 | $481,224 |
| James Jacobson | FORMER SVP SEC & GEN COUNS | Former | 0 | $0 | $403,815 | $0 | $403,815 |
| Mark L Baird | FORMER SVP & CFO | Former | 0 | $0 | $370,125 | $0 | $370,125 |
| David H Ellenbogen | FORMER SVP SEC & GEN COUNSEL | Former | 0 | $0 | $224,611 | $1,619 | $226,230 |
| John Buck | DIRECTOR & CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0 | $0 | $145,250 | $0 | $145,250 |
| John Stanoch | DIRECTOR & VICE CHAIR | Board, Officer | 0 | $0 | $128,500 | $0 | $128,500 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202523189349308712 (Form 990, period ending 2024-12-31): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 01-0571840
- Organization website (as filed): www.medica.com