MaineHealth Services
Portland, ME · EIN 01-0431680 · Health care · Rank 21,455 by total revenue
MaineHealth Services will lead the development of the premier community care network that provides a broad range of integrated health care services in Maine and Northern New England. Through MaineHealth Services' affiliated organizations, the network will organize services along the full continuum of care necessary to improve the health status of the populations it serves in a cost effective manner.
Money, Form 990 for tax year 2024
- Total revenue
- $19,103,467
- Total expenses
- $8,770,647
- Total assets
- $444,765,866
- Salary base (all salaries and wages)
- not reported
- Salaries, other pay and benefits
- $0
- Employees
- not reported
"Salary base" is Form 990 Part IX lines 5 to 7. "Employees" is everyone who got a W-2 that year, full or part time. Form 990-EZ and 990-PF report pay differently; see About the data.
Leadership (29)
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | Total pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Mueller MD | CEO and President, MH | Officer | 1 | $2,618,396 |
| Albert G Swallow III | Former CFO, MH; Former Board Treas. | Officer | 1 | $1,217,219 |
| Beth Kelsch | Chief Legal Officer, MH; Board Sec. | Officer | 1 | $966,554 |
| Cecilie MacIntyre | Assoc Gen Counsel,MH; Bd Asst Sec | Officer | 1 | $190,639 |
| Morris Fisher | Chairman | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Marie J McCarthy | Vice Chairman | Board, Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Richard Bayman | CFO, MH; Board Treasurer | Officer | 1 | None reported |
| Lisa Beaule MD | VP Physic & APP Svcs - So. Reg., MH | Board | 1 | $711,489 |
| Brett Loffredo MD | Physician, MH | Board | 1 | $504,413 |
| Peter Manning MD | Physician, MH | Board | 1 | $433,467 |
| Thomas J Ryan Jr MD FACC | Physician, MH | Board | 1 | $393,577 |
| Kate Herlihy MD MHP | Physician, MH | Board | 1 | $262,737 |
| Brian H Noyes | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Clint Boothby Esq | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Daniel Loiselle MD | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| David Kumaki MD FACP | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Gregory Dufour | Former Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Katherine B Coster | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Melissa Smith | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Nancy Hasenfus MD | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Sandy Morrell Rooney | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Stuart H Watson | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Linda Terry | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Peter Wood | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Matthew C Chin | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Quincy Hentzel | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Amanda Rand Esq | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Ann Bresnahan | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
| Matthew Orlando | Trustee | Board | 1 | None reported |
Top 10 paid people listed
| Name | Title | Role | Hours/week | From this org | From related orgs | Other pay | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Mueller MD | CEO and President, MH | Officer | 1 | $0 | $2,556,171 | $62,225 | $2,618,396 |
| Albert G Swallow III | Former CFO, MH; Former Board Treas. | Officer | 1 | $0 | $1,079,569 | $137,650 | $1,217,219 |
| Beth Kelsch | Chief Legal Officer, MH; Board Sec. | Officer | 1 | $0 | $863,649 | $102,905 | $966,554 |
| Lisa Beaule MD | VP Physic & APP Svcs - So. Reg., MH | Board | 1 | $0 | $601,573 | $109,916 | $711,489 |
| Brett Loffredo MD | Physician, MH | Board | 1 | $0 | $404,179 | $100,234 | $504,413 |
| Peter Manning MD | Physician, MH | Board | 1 | $0 | $412,865 | $20,602 | $433,467 |
| Thomas J Ryan Jr MD FACC | Physician, MH | Board | 1 | $0 | $290,178 | $103,399 | $393,577 |
| Kate Herlihy MD MHP | Physician, MH | Board | 1 | $0 | $210,114 | $52,623 | $262,737 |
| Cecilie MacIntyre | Assoc Gen Counsel,MH; Bd Asst Sec | Officer | 1 | $0 | $162,137 | $28,502 | $190,639 |
| Robert Frank | Former General Counsel, MH | Former | 1 | $0 | $108,606 | $4,013 | $112,619 |
Sources
- IRS e-file return 202642239349300334 (Form 990, period ending 2025-09-30): readable copy at ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
- IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search for EIN 01-0431680
- Organization website (as filed): www.mainehealth.org